The Balanced Soul

Your Soul's Place to find Its Way

Inspiration Station

Leave a comment

Hey Hey lovely readers!!  I have been Inspired (have you ever noticed, how the parts of the breath are ALSO “inspiration” and “expiration”…we are literally breathed IN and OUT by the Universe as She/It/He holds us?? How AMAZING is that???) lately by SO MANY things, I had to take a moment to consciously collect them in to one place for you.

So here goes…

My new FAVORITE vegan recipe spot…. the vegan stoner  these recipes are all veeeeery easy, and with things that I already have in my kitchen.  I find this helps, when I am wanting to shape my diet a certain way, and need help with ideas. No, no…I am not “vegan” right now, but my Goddess Light shines much brighter when I am eating a plant-based diet.

Gluten-free Irish Soda Bread?  OHMYGODDESS.  The first time I made this, I had to lie on the floor in bliss, I was so pleased.

Oh and an Alkalizing Blog with lots of gorgeous recipes!  The recipes here are wonderful and the page itself is lovely.  We haven’t chatted overtly here about alkaline vs. acid in the body, so let’s say this for now:  too much acid = an environment that disease process can grow in;  more alkaline (less acid) = disease cannot grow or thrive.  So when we are battling infection, or tumors, or a cold, even…the best thing is to “alkalize” which means, eat no grains and very low sugar.  More on this soon, I think.

Natural News hub!  This has become a spot that I check a couple times a week, and easily find articles pertaining to all sorts of…well, you guessed it…natural news!  :)  It’s nice, because it covers a wide range of topics, the articles come from a vast array of sources, and are definitely pertinent to what is happening in both our process as Individuals and as a society.

Love of the Goddess Blogspot!!  OOOOOH  yummy.  If you are looking for another delicious spot on the interwebs to learn and worship and educate and…well…be BREATHED IN by Her incredible-NESS…this is a good one.

The Goddess Lakshmi

The Goddess Lakshmi: May She Bring Abundant Inspiration!

Pinterest…I am a bit ashamed to admit it, but I LOOOOOOVE using it as a visionboard/manifestation tool for what I want more of in my life.  I also like looking at the weird/amazing/ridiculous things that other people find to fill their time.  Some of it makes me crazy…and most of it makes me glad.

Bringing Green things Indoors…whether it’s something like succulents (which grow in dry, rocky soil…so you’re pretty much guaranteed plant-life even if you are amazing at neglecting that sort of thing) or something like the indoor water garden, green things in  in our indoor world is something that truly pleases the soul.  Even bringing things like Pothos and Bamboo, neither of which require much light and can live in rocks and water (so you just re-fill the jar when you notice it’s lookin’ low) are wonderful additions.  Plants clean air and energy, and can be wonderfully supportive in more subtle ways than we notice at first.  For me, they make an apartment (or house) into a home, and make the environment feel supportive of LIVING.  Needless to say, my collection is always growing!

Almond meal that I make myself, to use instead of flour for baked goods.  Seriously:  grind up a cup of almonds with your Vitamix or food processor, so they are nice and powdery…and use that with a couple of eggs (or actually, I have recently started adding 1 tblsp of flaxseeds to the almonds, and some water, instead of eggs), 1/4 tsp Baking Soda, and a couple of tablespoons of honey as a base for lots and lots of yummy possibilities.  Start here if you need more guidance. Elana says to use almond butter…but I use the ground almonds and actually like the taste more!  Plus the butter is often more expensive than the plain ol’ nuts!

OK! that should keep you held and happy for a little bit, yeah?  I hope that you have fun with these spots, and of course, finding your own.  I would LOOOOOVE it if you added your inspirational spots in the comments section, so that we can ALL learn of new resources and yummy spots.

Connection is Key.

Blessings, Love and Belly Laughings

R

Author: robindrury

Dr. Robin is a chiropractor in Leominster, Massachusetts. She practices Applied Kinesiology, and helps people who want more health and vitality than they currently are living with. Go to RTWChiropractic.co for more information!

Leave a Reply

