The Balanced Soul

Your Soul's Place to find Its Way

Welcome Autumn!

New Season, New Look

2 Comments

Namaste’ Dear Balanced Souls!

It seems just yesterday I was figuring out how I wanted my blog to look…but I am feeling the urge to switch again!  The strong green got a bit too strong for me…and I wanted something a bit more gentle, restful to my eyes.  I don’t know if it’s because I am experiencing a swing of Tamas (inertia) lately, or if it’s just that LOTS of things in my life need to look different these days.

I have been wearing different clothing to the office, wearing my hair in a different style, digging out old stuff from closets I thought I would never get rid of…but there it is.

Time for a new, fresh, open look…more space, more ease, more potential.

It could also be, that with the New Moon, comes the Jewish New Year, and this is the first year, in a long while, that I am able to celebrate in person with my family and friends.  This year marks myriad firsts for me in some time…my family is growing and transforming, relationships are deepening, and I am setting up patterns for my life (I hope!) that are steeped in Delicious Gratitude and celebration.

And maybe you are feeling the same urges? To clean out, move forth, rid yourSelf of things tying you down: I welcome you to the current! Where can you make room for New in your life: even energetically?  In my life, when the physical Stuff becomes too much, my mental space is crowded as well.  I am One Who Accumulates (unabashedly!) but I am ALSO One Who Gives Away. Living in the ebb and flow of material things moving in and out of my life, finding new homes, or my home…is a tremendous blessing.  At the moment, it’s a Giving Out process: Gathering in happens as the weather gets cooler, sweaters and slippers that I knit pile on the couch and closets, and then more GIVING as the holidays approach.

What does that look like for you? How is your energy lately: outward, inward; moving slowly or quickly? Grounded or frantic? Simply noticing, and then USING that natural cadence to dictate how you live you life, is much easier, than, say, stocking pantries when we’d rather be cleaning them out, or running errands when we just need a nap.

Open to the flow, and welcome to the New Look.

Blessings

R

Author: robindrury

Dr. Robin is a chiropractor in Leominster, Massachusetts. She practices Applied Kinesiology, and helps people who want more health and vitality than they currently are living with. Go to RTWChiropractic.co for more information!

2 thoughts on “New Season, New Look

  1. I Like! Clean and fresh.

Leave a Reply

